In the frigid air

In the frigid air

Never seen the moon this bright

Miss the cricket’s sound

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to In the frigid air

  1. hsampson says:

    美しいいですよ。あきら先生!!ありがとう

  2. elliemeg says:

    Hi, I enjoy your writings and so nominated you for the 3 Quotes, 3 Days Challenge. You have the choice to accept or decline the challenge. Do visit my link and check it out
    https://iscribbledblog.wordpress.com/2016/10/20/3-quotes-3-days-challenge-day3/

  3. I’ve been behind on my reading. Always good to read your wonderful haiku and to see you visiting my feeble blog. Thank you — I sincerely appreciate you.

  4. Two icy lines, then the buzz of summer – great. We have lit the wood-burner for the first time this evening.

    • AshiAkira says:

      The weather here is very unpredictable as always is troubling the forecasters. I turned on my stove a few days ago and it was like summer’s warmth yesterday.🙂

Leave a Reply

