Clear sky no hindrance

Clear sky no hindrance

For the sunlight to come through

The woods sunbathing

 

 

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Clear sky no hindrance

  1. Sounds lovely- does it get very hot in Japan?

  2. You have painted a beautiful picture with just a few words!

  3. kutukamus says:

    And with that
    The earth is happily breathing 🙂

  4. dornahainds says:

    Awesome scene! 😎😎🌹🌹🌹

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you. Could you find the book alright in your area? If you couldn’t, I could send you the pdf version.

      • dornahainds says:

        Again, always, Brava to all your Haikus posted. (@–>–)

        I do have a copy of your book. (@–>–) (@–>–) I shall read through all 134 pages as soon as I find the time. Did you want me to leave a comment at Amazon or at your new blog page?

      • AshiAkira says:

        Great! And thank you. Some people said they couldn’t find the book in their areas, and I just wondered. I’m really glad you could find it. It would be very good of you if you could leave a comment at Amazon. But please don’t feel obliged. 🙂

  5. steele646 says:

    Dear Sir, love is such a strange word, encompassing many thoughts and views. I have laid down all weapons of my previous life. I have tried to become a person of mindfulness, at 65 years of age I tremble at what I could have done, what I could have said, and did not…

    • AshiAkira says:

      It’s a bare fact that you are the only one who can possibly understand yourself, as nobody else can eat on behalf of you for your nourishment. It takes tremendous courage for one to understand oneself. When you have come to know your true self, you are one with mindfulness. No matter what you did or did not do in your previous life, or in early part of your life in this earth, it doesn’t matter at all. Regrets can serve no purpose. I am more than 10 years older than you are, and I, too, seek to be one with mindfulness. I have not reached that goal yet, but I am now convinced that there is that goal and it is achievable.

      • steele646 says:

        Dear Sir, you have greatly influenced this person with your writings. More so than books, and studies of many topics. I shall not bother you again. I love you Ashi Akira because I stumbled upon you as crossing a river and hit my foot upon a stone. I want to say that because of you, and your writings, that I have seen the mirror, and that word… love is not so strange hey…I thank you for many lives, you humble, but I am nothing. Perhaps one day we will argue as blackbirds over a morsal, if so, I will always defer to the master…

      • AshiAkira says:

        How can a person who thinks of his own life so diligently be nothing? He is a person of the highest value created on Earth. You and I live thousands of miles apart but, yes, we live together.

  6. steele646 says:

    You are so kind, may I honour your words by true heart. you’re a cool guy, you know…

  7. Ah, this made me smile so much. Lovely imagery.

  8. Sweta Ojha says:

    Beautiful. Also, I loved the book of haikus. You are a blessed writer. ☺

  9. Ruthie Rose says:

    Great haiku!! ❤

  10. aspirantgoth says:

    Short and lovely.
    I hope you could visit my site too and give feedback on how i can improve it. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

