Butterflies dancing

Butterflies dancing

Park’s meandering walk path

With leaves as partners

 

 

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Butterflies dancing

  1. steele646 says:

    Dear Sir, your books on way, now I too will soon be dancing…actually, me dancing is perhaps not so good, I leave dance to butterflies, symbol of psychology, Greek goddess and beautiful to watch…

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you for the purchase. You greatly help me publish next book for which I’m preparing. Out of a question to dance myself. I too leave it to the butterflies. 🙂

  2. steele646 says:

    Also, you always write in three, but the first line of each is also a Haiku, or am I overthinking…

  3. steele646 says:

    Forgive my way, looking too hard or trying to look. Thankyou.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Actually you gave me an interesting idea. I thank you. 🙂

      • steele646 says:

        Dear Sir, they arrived today (Thurs) and I only paid Monday. The local library are very proud of their first own book of Haiku. They wish me to convey thanks and have promised to promote. Now, I just might have a little dance, peace and love be with you.

      • AshiAkira says:

        So fast? I hope you will enjoy the book. Please give the library my warmest regards for me. I hope they will like it, too. You’ve really encouraged me.

      • steele646 says:

        The library is part of a “hub” of 1500 libraries across south Australia, and although there are 5 Haiku books on the hub, yours is the one and only in the Barossa valley. It will appear on any search for Haiku on the “hub” but it already appears the Nuriootpa library will treat yours as their own. I will enjoy your Haiku beginning tonight, soon, all families of my siblings also. Thank you for writing.

      • AshiAkira says:

        I don’t know how to thank you for what you have done for promoting my work. I’ve never been so pleased and encouraged. Please give my best regards to all the families of your siblings.

      • steele646 says:

        Dear Sir, thankyou for kind words. My small effort may not translate to success of sales but it gives me good feeling that now many others may be moved, inspired, and learn from your works. As I have and continue to be. There is great poignancy in all your writings, to me you are either a scholar or a beautiful soul or both. The world (my world) is enriched by your style.

      • AshiAkira says:

        I can only say I will continue my effort that I may deserve your kind words for me.

  4. Elsa Sherry says:

    This is simply love! ❤

  5. mopana says:

    I love to see butterflies flying… dancing 🙂 It’s a beautiful view.
    xo ❤

  6. Butterflies dancing with leaves as partners… surely one of your most delight images, my friend. You truly have the heart of a poet (if I may state the obvious!).

    Did you just send me a PDF file of poems? The sender’s email address displayed as “????”, so I thought I’d better check with you before opening the file!

    • AshiAkira says:

      Yes, I did. I always have problems in sending mails to Outlook.com from my Outlook 2016. My address is ashiakira@jcom.zaq.ne.jp.

      • Excellent! I appreciate your kindness and generosity, and I shall read your book with great interest and enthusiasm. I’m delighted to hear you’ve published your work. It is, without question, work that deserves a wider audience. I will definitely be back in touch, and thank you again for sharing your work with me!

      • AshiAkira says:

        I thank you for reading my haiku poems. I will make efforts to become worthy of such a kind comment from you.

Leave a Reply

