(Giveaway)

(I have just set up a giveaway in an effort to promote my book, Haiku Poems, on Amazon.com. You cab win a beautiful tea infusing pot on a first-come-first-served basis. Sorry it’s valid only for those living in the US. )

See this #AmazonGiveaway for a chance to win: Tea Forte PUGG 24oz Ceramic Teapot with Improved Stainless Tea Infuser, Loose Leaf Tea Steeping For Two, Cherry Blossoms. https://giveaway.amazon.com/p/16c0a6cca3103e32 NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Ends the earlier of Jun 5, 2017 11:59 PM PDT, or when all prizes are claimed. See Official Rules http://amzn.to/GArules.
About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to (Giveaway)

  1. steele646 says:

    Hallo Dear Sir, I am in contact with Lulu to obtain several copies (six) but as I do not use credit cards or paypal they need to help andi send money order. So far so good. I wish success for your outstanding works.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Wow! It’s very good of you to do that. You never know how much you are supporting and encouraging me. Today, I found Amazon’s “giveaway” arrangement service, and I used it. It required some investment, but I have to do something to draw the attention of the people to my work which is meant to be my contribution to the peace of the world. Anyway, you helped me quite a lot because of your direct purchase from Lulu gives me more royalty payment than purchases through distribution networks. Thank you again.

      • steele646 says:

        Tomorrow I am to ask bank for debit card, this may take 7 days. Then if Lulu has not responded I buy online. One copy is to be donated to my local library, I will study the technical aspect of Haiku to provide a brief to the staff. We have already talked about it and they are not au faix with Haiku, and they are excited to have a copy and to discuss and show to their clients. I also hope to read some to local kindergarten children, and then for the kids to write their thoughts. After that happens I will most assuredly pass them onto you, if you are interested. The future is with the young and the sublime intelligence of your observations I am sure will resonate, as much as they resonate with me. Timeless.

      • AshiAkira says:

        I appreciate your efforts to obtain the copies of the book. It’s interesting to know how kindergarten kids might respond when read the haiku poems to them. I know kids can often perceive things a lot more than adults can. Yes, I’m interested in what results you might get. I’m waiting to hear.

  2. 先ほど、メールしました。
    私も近々、Onlineで御本を注文します。

    • AshiAkira says:

      ありがとうございます。拝読いたしました。”Giveaway”(この言葉好きではありませんが)が米国内だけの事で残念です。きれいなティーポットが受け取っていただけるところでした。:)

  3. Your link takes me to amazon but that’s it? You may want to see if it’s working right. And I plan on purchasing your book from Lulu too. I wish you all the best my friend!

    • AshiAkira says:

      Doesn’t it work? That’s funny. Vermont is one of the United States, right? 🙂 I checked and found it’s the first thing you have to write in. Then you have to tell them you have an account with Amazon. If you don’t, I don’t think it would be difficult to open one just for that purpose. I really want you to get the teapot. That’s a beautiful one (at least the photo of it). 🙂

      • Hello AshiAkira-san,
        I believe this link takes us directly to your book:

        I hope this is helpful!
        ティーポット、本当に綺麗ですね! 😀

      • AshiAkira says:

        ありがとうございます。Ibaraさんはインターネットを難なくこなしているようですね。私はスマホも持ってません。ルーマニアの「孫娘」はおろか、インドやイタリアの若い子に「hehehe」とやられてます。

      • 😀 😀
        ↑申し訳ありません。思わず爆笑してしまいました🤣

      • AshiAkira says:

        良いんです、良いんです。デジタルカメラもIbaraさんの様な、瞬間を捉えた素晴らしいのを撮ろうと、一台買ったことがあるんです。手にしてみても何が何だか分からず、引き出しに入れたまんまにしといたら、自動的にスイッチを入れても使えなくなってました。:)

      • おはようございます!
        実は、私もメカ音痴です。初めてカメラを買った時、ストラップの付け方すら分からず、主人に付けてもらいました(笑)

        職場は東京ですので、もし宜しければいつか一緒にTokyo Photo Safari行きませんか ?😀

      • AshiAkira says:

        ストラップなら良いです。写真機は絞りとシャッタースピー、それに距離だけで、あとは被写体を動かないようにしておくだけかと思ってました。良いですね、だけどTokyo Photo Safariって何ですか?Ibaraさんについて歩けるかどうか…

      • Photo Safari→こちらは私が勝手に(適当に)つくった表現です。ゆっくり散歩しながら気が向いたらシャッターを切るという意味です😀趣旨を言いますと、是非一度お目にかかることができれば光栄です。

      • AshiAkira says:

        人と会って話をする。これほど楽しいことはありませんね。楽しみにしてます。

      • 追伸)私もつい最近までスマホ持ってませんでした。

      • AshiAkira says:

        追伸)先ほどは失礼。Tokyo Photo Safariですね。何かそんな呼び名の場所が何処かに出来たのかと思いました。茨原さんがどうやってブログに載せる写真を撮るのか以前から気になってました。行きましょう、行きましょう。私はカメラを持ってませんが。

      • あっ、先ほど返事しました。是非行きましょう♩詳細はメールで、改めてご連絡致します。心から楽しみにしております。

      • Thanks for checking into this and for the follow up email. You’re the best!

    • I tried this link (it works in Japan – I hope it works for you):

    • AshiAkira says:

      Sent you an email too.

  4. Pablo Cuzco says:

    Is there a link on the Amazon page to your book?

  5. titti onweb says:

    Love the book, love the introduction and your dedication to me😊thank you!!!!!

  6. I guess I found it too late to qualify. But the problem I ran into is that I couldn’t access your book via amazon US. I had found it there previously and bought a copy. You might want to check on what’s happened to it. Yes, the link you provided above did get me to it, but I couldn’t get it starting at “books” and entering your name or the name of the book.

    • AshiAkira says:

      I’ve had the same problem. I once accessed with a help from a friend of mine to try to buy the book myself to see what might happen, then I found about the giveaway and I tried it instead of buying. I know you were the only one who kindly bought my book so far. I meant to let you know about the giveaway, but how? Anyway, I’m so grateful. At first I thought it would be impossible to publish a book in English from here. You are one of the very first persons who encourage me enough to try.

      • Thank you for even thinking of me to let me know. But I’m happy someone in Vermont won it. I’m in Minnesota and grew up in Connecticut, but I don’t think there’s a state I love and admire more than Vermont — for lots of reasons, all of which are enriched by the fact I had my early teaching years there at Johnson College and then at the University of Vermont. Lovely place, lovely people. And so sensible!

        Also, I tried today to write a review for you, but had trouble finding a place to do it.

        If ever a book deserved to sell, it’s yours. I just love the way you bring me straight to the environment where you are.

      • AshiAkira says:

        I spent some of young years in the US and experienced the broad minded kindness of the people there, and I’m going through the same sort of experience from those inn their new generation. Some of them are so kind they reviewed my book both on their own websites and the distributors’ pages. I wish I could handle the PC better so I could access those pages and thank them properly. I’m now preparing for next publications of 2-3 of my books with the wish that I could continue healthy life till I can complete them all. 🙂

  7. Pablo Cuzco says:

    I bought the ebook and the paperback edition for display. Beautifully done. Oh. And also won the teapot!

  8. Dear Ashi, your book is exquisite. I love your introduction and heart-touching poetry. Reading your poetry always transports me to a world filled with the vibrant beauty of nature in each moment. Thank you. Wishing you great success with your work. ❤

Leave a Reply

