Sun from cracks of clouds

Sun from cracks of clouds

A sign that there is a hope

Birds chirping music

 

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Sun from cracks of clouds

  1. Lovely piece of writing

  2. This imagery captures the idea profoundly One of best haiku I ever read.

  3. dornahainds says:

    Fabulous! 🌹🌹😎

  4. gonegirl says:

    Please check your email dear Ashi ❤️
    Since heartafire was hacked I am now the gonegirl. 🙂

  5. Yena Marukeda says:

    Hi Ashi,
    I do like your poetry. Though you might look up to the sky often. The star named Sun have grate meaning for oriental culture, is it?
    And finally the Sun light broke through the clouds bringing hope, and small birds gave prove that. I might be wrong, I don’t know.
    Thank you for the beautiful piece of art

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you for reading my haiku poems. I don’t know about other oriental countries, but in Japan the sun goddess is the ancestral divine of the Imperial family.

  6. hsampson says:

    本当にすばらしですよ。あしさん!大好きですよ!ありがとう!

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you as always for reading my haiku poems. I’m encouraged. (Using Google Chrome, I can’t write in Japanese characters. I don’t know why.)

  7. mopana says:

    There is always a hope, right Ashi?
    Beautiful haiku 🙂
    Mo-hugs and kisses ❤

  8. Christy B says:

    Awww I really like this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

