Petals spread like carpet

Petals spread like carpet

In the moat changing patters

As the wind changes

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Petals spread like carpet

  1. Sim Çreem says:

    Greatly penned! 🙂

  2. But will they make the castle moat smell better ? Probably not.

  3. Hi Ashi – greetings from Vermont! I haven’t been on wordpress for a while, but I’ve decided to come back. I’ve loved reading your poems – so glad it’s spring in Japan. It’s taking a long time here. Can’t wait to read more!
    Sue

    • AshiAkira says:

      Hello Sue. Very nice to see you again. I’ve been wondering what happened to the Vermont girl! I have a news for you. I’m publishing about 500 of my haiku poems in a book. I sent my manuscript to the publisher in NC in January, and I expect the book to be complete in a month or two. Keep in touch.

      • Oh that’s so wonderful! Will you let me know when and where it’s available? So well deserved!!! Yes, let’s keep in touch!

      • AshiAkira says:

        Yes, I will let you know. Come to think of it we haven’t been in touch with each other for about three years. (?)

      • Wow! That long? I’ve been posting on my own site off WordPress- but it got hacked and my information sold to the highest bidder. Such a lousy thing to happen. So I’m back on WordPress and have a post scheduled for this Monday. Looking forward to reading and following you again!

      • AshiAkira says:

        Hacked? Are you serious? I know some of my haiku poems have been used somebody elses’ pages as if they were their own originals in the past, but I don’t think I’ve been hacked. Anyway, we can’t be too careful abut that sort of thing. I’m looking forward to exchanging posts with you again as well. 🙂

      • Yup- hacked. I wrote a post that will go out on Monday about it. Pretty creepy getting a call from someone who bought my info.

        You have to watch your stuff – can’t believe how people steal writing and art. What a bummer for you too!

        So glad to be back where I belong!
        Hugs!

      • AshiAkira says:

        I understand what you’ve said. I’ll be careful as much as possible. So nice to see you back. Nothing like a home sweet home, isn’t it. Hugs back at you. 🙂

  4. mopana says:

    Wow! Another great painting 🙂
    xo ❤

Leave a Reply

