Massing in the moat

Massing in the moat

Ducks of different feathers

All floating in peace

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Massing in the moat

  1. mopana says:

    Beautiful painting of the ducks on the moat❤

  2. The castle moat is quite a stinky unhealthy place. Get these ducks outta there now.

  3. dornahainds says:

    A very beautiful and sentimental moment. 🌹

  4. missmonsoon says:

    Feels so nice even imagining it..

    • AshiAkira says:

      I’m glad you feel so. “All in Peace” is our traditional teaching.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        And so is in ours🙂
        Needless to see beauty and tranquility lies in eye of beholder.

      • AshiAkira says:

        Telling the truth, I don’t know if anybody has said “All in Peace”. It just popped up in my head.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        hahhaha believe me Mr Ashiaki i have heard people say that ‘all in peace’ It means… everything in well intention.

      • AshiAkira says:

        Glad to know. Let us be in peace. Over the weekend I took a long walk thinking of a preface if I were to put my haiku poems to printing. Your stimulation was powerful.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        I am glad it was hehehe…..In either way its your decisions..i think it should reach more people..🙂
        Long walk as in did you put on sneakers and set out on park??

      • AshiAkira says:

        Yes, I put on sneakers and walked a few miles to the park adjacent to the Imperial Palace. The park was used to be the recreational garden that belonged to the now defunct Imperial Guard Division. A strange thing happened when I visited there about 6 years ago. I saw a white sparrow. (I wrote about this in a story poem and posted it on my blog. I’d like you to take a look at it when you have the time.) The strange thing was not that alone but I also saw a white crow when I visited that park again a few days later. I ran to chase it until it perched on a tree branch to see it really was a crow. It cawed and a man who also chased it said, “It is a crow. Strange things happen in this park.” I decided to write a story poem about it then, and I still keep the idea about the story that came up on my mind at that time. I’ll tell you about the idea when we have the chance and I’ll also write about it sometime in the future.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        Hm a white sparrow and a white crow…thats very strange…could it be like ‘albinism’ you know like white lion breeds that are famous now. But again it is starnge to see a sparrow white one 6 yrs back and a crow white one 6 yrs later..must mean something. i wil b sure to read it Mr Ashiaki🙂 and i would love to hear about the story tooo..🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        No the white crow 6 years later, but only a few days later in the same week. The park official said someone took photos of it. They may still keep the pictures in the park office. I don’t know if they were albinos. Absent of the color anyway.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        hmm still very intresting isn’t it? i wonder if they are quite common there?? and if they are if they are diffrent breeds?? well somebody must have some answers..

      • AshiAkira says:

        As you said they might have been. I’ve heard of another incidence of a white sparrow but never of a white crow in my long life. There are rather often incidences of white snakes though. Some people are pleased when they find them because they think white snakes carry god’s errands.

      • missmonsoon says:

        Hmm the fact that they could b all white itself is intresting..i imagine the probably lool like white doves..beautiful naturally..or do u think they looked rather odd like a mutated pool??hehe

      • AshiAkira says:

        I found the copy still left in my computer of the email I sent to a blogger friend then about seeing the white crow, and my memory was wrong. Its wings were perfectly white but other parts must have been black. It looked like a perfectly white bird when it perched on the tree branch. Anyway I can see it on my mind in my present way as something to develop a story poem though I don\t known when.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        hmmm i..it still makes you very lucky though🙂 although i wouldn know if a white crow feels lucky to hav been born as such..

      • AshiAkira says:

        You are right. In fact the white one was being flanked by a bunch of ordinary black ones. The man who also chased the birds with me said he had seen them before and that the white one was always chased around by others. But to me it looked like leading the others.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        Uh hmm..wat it feels only it knows..we are just happy for it. U r happy u saw it …i am happy i heard of it..and it probably has no idea hehhe🙂

  5. should they teach us some wisdom…

Leave a Reply

