By the thatched farm house

By the thatched farm house

Ripen persimmons and a crow

Autumn reminiscence

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to By the thatched farm house

  1. mopana says:

    You like to write paintings, Ashi🙂 Don’t you?
    Beautiful❤
    xoxo

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you, Monica. Yes, I always see a picture in mind first, then write. Like:

      “I want that,” she says
      I stretch up but it’s too high
      The persimmon laughs

      I see you asking me to get a persimmon ripening on the tree but it’s hanging to high for me to reach and swaying in the autumn wind as if laughing at me. In reality though you may be much taller than I am.🙂

  2. dornahainds says:

    Such a fabulous poem, imagery. 🌹

  3. It’s lovely here in Vermont. The colors only now starting. Pretty late. But then we’ve had a pretty dry summer.

    • AshiAkira says:

      I know trees will soon be very beautiful there. I just got a comment on my haiku poem from someone who somehow reminded of you, so I was just thinking of you. What a coincidence! It’s been a long time no see. You seem to be alright and I’m glad to know Keep in touch – I mean at shorter intervals. 🙂

  4. petchary says:

    Persimmons! That wonderful astringent taste. A poignant memory of my years in Japan. Autumn is a time of memories.

  5. I am happy with the crow and the ripening persimmons – a lovely colour contrast and appropriately autumnal.

  6. Lovely lines. As always!!🙂

Leave a Reply

