Poets for Peace is published

Morning of cold rain

Poets for Peace is published

May warmth hit all hearts

(Allow me to thank all those who accomplished the work – must have been laborious one – involved in the publishing of the online magazine and congratulate all those who contributed their works. I’m proud to say I’m one of them. Mine starts at the page 147. It was published by Praxis Magazine, and it’s at: http://www.praxismagonline.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Poets-for-Peace-September-21.pdf

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Poets for Peace is published

  1. What an amazing, passionate, moving source of pride — a gift to all.

  2. Heartafire says:

    Congratulations. I look forward to reading this!

  3. Xyn says:

    Congratulations.

  4. Congratulations, AshiAkira!

  5. I like this answer:
    “What would you like to be when you grow up?” an adult might ask me.
    “A soldier, sir.”
    “Ah, good boy. And what are you going to do as a soldier?”
    “Fight for my country, sir. Serve His Majesty the Emperor, sir. With all my
    body and life, sir.”
    How could I know what I was saying meant then.
    As far as that goes, did the questioner know what he was asking me
    either.

  6. mopana says:

    Congratulations, my dear Ashi! I am so proud of my Grandpa❤

  7. Aliosa says:

    Thanks , my dear Ashi ,for liking my post !🙂

    Regards,
    Aliosa.

  8. johncoyote says:

    Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    A wonderful poetry book for peace and calm. Please read and pass on. Peace must not be forgotten. Men and women who want peace. Must go forward without fear. They could be saving their children and our children from the hands of war.

  9. johncoyote says:

    The book is outstanding.

  10. Congratulations! Thank you for joining with us for this.

  11. missmonsoon says:

    Mid August Again.
    Its so beautiful i nearly cried.
    Very beautiful Mr ashiaki🙂

  12. Wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing this beautiful work. Peace and love to all.🙂❤

  13. This is a heart happy to be warmed. The other day I could not find a way to read the Poets for Peace, but today I can. I have just read your heartfelt poem, full of the anger for those so cruelly hurt and the idiocy of today’s warmongers. As you know, I am with you all the way.

  14. AinaBalagtas says:

    I’m proud of you! That’s a milestone. Kudos to you and all the rest!

  15. Heartafire says:

    Congratulations Ashi, so well deserved.

  16. Colltales says:

    Congrats, Ashi. More people will sure to be inspired by your generous gift.

Leave a Reply

