Threat of triple typhoons

Threat of triple typhoons

From the Pacific scary

Crickets unconcerned

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Threat of triple typhoons

  1. Heartafire says:

    hoping you are not affected by ill weather Ashi!

  2. Brenda Lovelady says:

    Saying prayers!! Hope ur safe!

  3. hsampson says:

    ここから祈りしているよ。気をつけてく下さい

  4. mopana says:

    If crickets are unconcerned this means that the triple typhoons will not come over the city. They know. Anyway, stay safe Grandpa!
    Gorgeous haiku, Ashi.
    xoxo❤

    • AshiAkira says:

      On of them hit our city. But I saw trees swinging, etc. only through an 8th floor window. I was in hospital. Nothing was serious. I just had a cataract operation. That’s something everyone has to go through at least once in his/her life time. You too, Monica, when you are grandma.🙂🙂🙂

      • mopana says:

        I just saw this comment, Ashi. I was up in the mountains with Daddy. I am so sorry to hear that you were in the hospital. I hope you’re well now, dear Grandpa. I know that in our days a cataract operation isn’t a problem, but still… Being in hospital isn’t so good.
        All the best to you, my dear Ashi❤
        💕 ¸¸.•*´¯💕 Love 💕 ¸.•*´¯ 💕

      • AshiAkira says:

        Thank you for the concern. I’m perfectly alright. I wrote about it in the linked story Typhoon on Mind. Spent a wonderful time in the mountains, did you? By the way, my eyesight is now back to that of mine at your age. I can clearly see you there.🙂❤

      • mopana says:

        Oh, Ashi, I am so glad to hear that. Yes, it was fantastic in the mountains. Right now I prepare the photos and the article for tomorrow. Then, I will read your beautiful poems🙂
        Be well, dear Grandpa!
        Hugs and kisses❤

      • AshiAkira says:

        Thanks again, Monica. Take your time for what you have to do. My poems won’t go anywhere.🙂❤

      • mopana says:

        I know, Ashi, but you know that I love them❤

  5. There is a bonus to have a small brain that lives in the moment!

  6. The nonchalance through knowing less.

    On the real side, hoping the winds calm down and stay clear.

  7. Heartafire says:

    Hi dear Ashi, I had no problem accessing your blog. Referring to the note you left for me. I hope you are not having further problems. xx

  8. Rajiv says:

    This is brilliant…… And, I have not seen your haiku in a long while

Leave a Reply

