The mountain path pitch dark

The mountain path pitch dark

No fear no uncertainty

The scent of lily

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The mountain path pitch dark

  1. Always a lighter side to any darkness, I like that in your haikus.

  2. dornahainds says:

    The scent of lily in all that darkness- Bodacious feelings, imagery.

  3. I love this, the sounds of the words, the repetition and the change from harsh in the first line to soft with ‘scent’ and ‘lily’. I am often surprised that my garden is in sync with your surroundings. It is the scent of lilies that reaches for me whenever I walk out of the door at the moment.

  4. Brenda Lovelady says:

    Haven’t spoken with you in a while but wanted to drop by and tell you how much I enjoy your haikus–always spot on.

  5. mopana says:

    Oh, yeah, Ashi! The scent of lily🙂
    Wonderful.
    xoxo❤

  6. I like this one very much. It reminds me how the fragrance of a rose can just lift up my mind ;o)

Leave a Reply

