Carp slow in a pond

Carp slow in a pond

Too small for a speedy swim

Big lake nostalgia

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Carp slow in a pond

  1. Great one: Thinking from an animals perspective.

  2. mopana says:

    I think we humans are your carp. Our cities are the pond. The world is the big lake. Nice perspective, grandpa 🙂

  3. A comment on the human condition too!

  4. steele646 says:

    Dear Sir, you are so kind to me. you read and press like button on my stuff. I am trying to beat the bad in me by the good in me, it is not poetry nor elegant or sophisticated. it is that which compels me to be mindfull and to not wallow in my self pity and to give positive until the stars come home in my heart and mind. otherwise I would deconstruct myself entirely. Your kindness and dissregard (in my case) to good poetry does not go un noticed.

    • AshiAkira says:

      I’m so much pleased whenever I hear from you because I’m then assured of someone existing in this world who is trying to live a better, higher quality life. I learn a quite lot from you. Let’s make effort together.

Leave a Reply

