Birds I have not heard

Birds I have not heard

Flowers I’ve never seen before

Fear of global change

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Birds I have not heard

  1. hsampson says:

    非常に深いです! 素晴らしいです!

  2. Genie says:

    Yes, I have the same observations and fears.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Nature is to accept and enjoy, not to change and damage. Yes, I fear retribution.

      • Genie says:

        I believe it will not be retribution from fair nature, it will be the natural consequences that are the result of humans having destroyed the earth.

        I wrote a poem about it:

        Don’t cry, my little rose

        Etched in history’s twisted tales
        Penned by the victors, the truth
        Lies buried under lies.
        Nevertheless it’s in plain sight,
        Societies’ legacy is destruction.
        No tongue can tell
        The road to hell
        Was pre-planned knowingly.
        Upon the world’s gravestone
        Nature wrote:
        Thanks to the bankers,
        There is nothing left to torture.

      • AshiAkira says:

        Deep insight telling all things of the world today. Beautifully written. Makes me feel enlightened. Beautiful photo, too. Thank you.

  3. Genie says:

    Thank you for your kind words, I wasn’t sure about the message… I don’t want to be full of doom and gloom, however, your feedback about how it makes you feel enlightened, has me considering posting my poem and photo.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Again I think it is a beautiful dream. It tells me we are responsible for whatever we do – rules have been set for automatic consequences. That’s how I took it and I liked it very much. I’d be looking forward to reading (and seeing) your other works.🙂

  4. Beautifully put, but it’s so sad that new sights should no longer be a source of wonder and excitement, but of anxiety and fear.

Leave a Reply

