So many in bloom

So many in bloom

Morning glories competing

With hydrangeas

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to So many in bloom

  1. Too many morning glories competing with other plants in my garden just now. I swear that they grow about two feet a day. Such tenacious things. The flowers are very beautiful but not allowed on my territory! Am quite happy to see them growing in the wild🙂

  2. Ah! I have the honor of being the 100th Like for this one– and it’s well deserved. Flowers competing with one another– I shall think of that the next time I see a garden! It makes them sound almost human– I’m not sure that’s good!! : )

  3. Mél@nie says:

    very nice, as usually… we have lots of hydrangeas this season…
    * * *
    just back from Kyushu and I already miss Nihon…❤

    • AshiAkira says:

      There seem to be more different kinds of colors of hydrangeas lately than they used to be, and there are much more blooming. They are beautiful. I hope you weren’t affected by the earthquakes in Kyushu.

  4. I love the idea of flowers competing–kind of like nature’s beauty pageant, lol!

Leave a Reply

