Big crowd of tourists

Big crowd of tourists

All different but the same

Smartphones in their hands

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Old resident of Tokyo. Writer. Haiku poet. 葦享(あしあきら)。著書:(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Big crowd of tourists

  1. mopana says:

    Oh, yeah! It’s the same here, Grandpa🙂
    A sea of Smartphones :))
    xoxo❤

  2. shreyakhetan says:

    Love this ! Too much said in few words ..

  3. hsampson says:

    技術の乱用ですよ!ありがとうございます!!

  4. voulaah says:

    Happy week end
    thank you for sharing these words

  5. missmonsoon says:

    wel what can we say Mr ashiaki. its a world of smart phones🙂
    so how have you been lately??

    • AshiAkira says:

      Yes, I know. Perfectly alright if they are properly used. But I couldn’t help noticing on a subway the other day that many are using them just for games. They are apparently addicted to idle play. Not just because I can’t use it myself, if feel concerned.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        um you are right. game addictn is bad thing. talk about my brothers, my father is like no phones while dining. and the rule is strict. But then smart phones are v easy to use and they keep you engaged. everything is 1 clik away..🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        V easy – I understand. But what is that everything that’s 1 click away.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        wel if ask about me. i dont play games. i have applications on smart phones. so wenever i am bored i switched to facebook to see wat frens are doing, turn on instagram to see funny 15 second video stufs, of course there is viber where frens are alys making plana and there is youtube to listen to songs and look wat the crazy things are happening around. and there are books we can read online..everything Mr Ashiaki. ofcourse human communication has eveolved on diffrent angles🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        A smartphone sounds convenient. But as far as I’m concerned, the laptop I have right now is more then enough.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        Um laptops obviously are best wide screen and less stres to eye. Don Mr Ashiaki you are doing fine on technology🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        I have lots of troubles and problems in dealing with new electronics devices. I can post what I want to say into my blog and Twitter. I suppose that’s enough for me.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        As long as it makes you happy Mr Ashiaki evrything is ok..do u also surf youtube??

      • AshiAkira says:

        No, In don’t surf youtube. But my blog friends send me (recommend me?) some good music and I’ always glad to hear those pieces.

      • missmonsoon says:

        Ah Mr Ashiaki you shoul do that. The world is full of such talented people. Sometimes it make me wish i was one of those. But anywys it feels great to see emm..and there are lot of othrr things too..songs, dance, documentry. 🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        I don’t deliberately avoid that. I just don’t know how to do it. You can’t teach an old dog a new trick. I’m also a born slow learner of things, too. It took me a long while to start my weblog. An American friend of mine sent me pages of instruction to do that….🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        Aw he was so sweet. Wel um aslong as you dont get much bored. But al these people you will miss to see..m thinking if you hav seen sum of em..you wil also be like wats goin on in this world??hehe

      • AshiAkira says:

        I can imagine what you mean. I’ll try. “When you get old, listen to what your children tell you.” – our saying. Just tell me how though. hehe🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        ok Mr Ashiaki you need to have an internet connection. Then google search youtube. and on youtube search for anything..eg a 3 year old chinese boy dance

      • AshiAkira says:

        Internet connection is ok. I’m talking with you right now through it, ain’t I? But Google? I know people talk about it. Why not Yahoo that’s I’m using all the time. Tell me also about Facebook. What can you do on it?

      • missmonsoon says:

        ok one at a time Mr Ashiaki. Yahoo idk i usually use it for mail. wat do you open wordpress on. on that instead of wordpress type ‘youtube’

      • AshiAkira says:

        I guess I open wordpress on Yahoo. Other than you are pushing me into a mess.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        um ok. Mr Ashiaki try opening this. let me kno then if you opened it or not..

      • AshiAkira says:

        I can see it. Interesting. (I’ll get back to you later>)

      • AshiAkira says:

        Yes, I could open it. As a matter of fact, my other blog friend have sent me this kind of videos, too. They were mostly musical performances and some that men might love to watch. I sometimes wondered where they got those and how they could send them to me. But I never tried to go any further. I imagine it would be time consuming if I did.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        So can you do it now? Did u enjoy that video..tht little kid is realy talented. Now you jus hav to open that link to youtube than on box type anything..any video you are searching for..🙂
        I wil send u in som ocasional links if u like..ones u might like🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        Yes, that little kid is very talented. May be I’m lazy but I might try as you say. Actually I enjoy good music some other blog friends send me….🙂

    • AshiAkira says:

      I’ve been fine, thanks doc. How have you been?

      • missmonsoon says:

        wel i sud say i am fine. But actually i am not doing so good. Apparently i have reverted to the pupa stage..like i actually am. stress is taking its toll. thou it feels funny to say..🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        So you are going back and forth, huh? That’s good. Do that while you can coz when you reach your grandpa’s age, there is only back and there is no room left for the forth.🙂 You need a little life stress, too. Otherwise you’d have no stimulation for growth.🙂 Have you decided on which part of specialty you are going into in practicing medicine in the future? Whatever it might be, I’m fully sure you’ll succeed.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        That was realy nice way of putting it. I hav to apear for licens exam and bern taking my time to give it..coz wel didease and patrns are alil dfreen sinc its a whol dfrent country aroun d globe. Nah Mr Ashiaki i hav not decided yet. I wil go as it comes. Just focusing on licens exam first and of course and ned to work for the fee. Wil take some time🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        I understand it takes a tremendously hard work to be a doctor, but it’s quite reasonable because the doctors deal with human life in their hand. I have a great respect for doctors (although, of course, there are some questionable ones). I keep my fingers cross for your success in the license exam.🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        Hehe thank you.its more like a conversion exam coz i alrdy hav licenc bak in my country. Don wry Mr Ashiaki i won b one of those doctors. I wil work hard and b a depensable one🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        That’s great. I’m glad to hear it.🙂

  6. succesulpe says:

    It is a painful truth, but a cute haiku🙂

  7. Geo Sans says:

    my most
    free moments
    ~
    my cell phone left
    at home

  8. Ha! This one made me laugh out loud! I can see it all too clearly in my mind’s eye– ghastly and absurd! Your haiku transforms this familiar sight, however, and makes it more tolerable. FWIW: You are not alone. I don’t have a mobile phone, and I count myself lucky!! : )

Leave a Reply

