Cold enough to snow

Cold enough to snow

Yet roses in perfect shape

From yesterday’s warmth

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Cold enough to snow

  1. mopana says:

    Gorgeous poem, Ashi. As always 🙂

  2. Like the pyramids. The snow is age and their stubborn remains are still warm with vitality.

  3. I am foolishly looking forward to a cold spell as we overheat here, and daffodils bloom three months early. The bird need to be told that winter is still to come as I fear they are singing as if spring were approaching.

  4. missmonsoon says:

    Thank God for roses. Lucky to be forgiven by cold…and here we are shivering. Haha is has it snowed yet Mr Ashiaki? 🙂

    • AshiAkira says:

      Wow! I just found your poem on your blog and I was so impressed by it I was re-reading it and I couldn’t notice you were reading my blog and giving me some comments. It was such a good poem. I’ll read it again.
      Answering your question, no, it has not snowed here yet. Feel like at any minute though. 🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        well it was afterall inspired by you saying ‘what is aim’ like i said. It kept me thinking what actually is my aim. I am always running..i didn’t know what was it i was chasing. and there at the moment i knew that this is what i want so i wrote it down on words.

      • AshiAkira says:

        I can only imagine you are having a wonderful life. Many people around you who appreciate what you are doing for them. Give your attention to your own health too. That’s most important. 🙂 ❤

      • missmonsoon says:

        Certainly Mr Ashiaki Health wil be my first priority. May be nowdays i am overdoing a little..i should take a lil gap 🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        Yes, you do that. Your own good health is my wish. OK? 🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        But i am not feeling that good today. i am very much frustated and irritated with my own family perhaps. I just got the salary day before yesterday and brought it home to mother hoping to buy her a beautifl gold ring but she donated it to a her village :/

      • AshiAkira says:

        I don’t know what to make of it. Must be a quite sum of money. Maybe your mother spent it for something that she thought is much more important because the money was from you.

      • missmonsoon says:

        Nah i now my mom..investment is never a thing for her. Feeling good is what it counts she says and believe me Mr Ashiaki she didnot just my salary which was only 30000 nepali rs she went to the bank got extra to make six 1(one lakh eleven hundred one thousand and one hundred and one rs (1,11,111).See the limit of beliefs??

      • AshiAkira says:

        I’m not all that good at numbers. 🙂 I must trust everything is OK in your family and you have no reason not to be happy. Am I right?? All I want is you are alright and happy. 🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        Yeah thats right. Well i just wanted her to get her something and she got something for others thats my mom. but..anyways well it was her decission. i must accept their decision 🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        I’m glad you think that way. You gave her something because you love her. She did something with what you gave her, and that pleased her more than you expected to be pleased. I hope you are happy. That’s all that counts. 🙂 ❤

      • missmonsoon says:

        well i am not entirely that happy. But if it reaches the right people then i will surely be more than happy. its superstition that to donate ammount ending in number 1′ nomatter how many one’s is good luck. So i hope it does bring us lady luck too 🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        Money is liquid. It flows from hands to hands and works for good cause in good hands and bad cause in bad hands. I’m sure, at least let’s pray, that it reaches the right people… for your happiness. 🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        i hope it will becausewell its hard to earn money hahaha 🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        For me it’s not hard but impossible. 🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        Hahah Mr Ashiaki you should try writting a book ‘your own book’ of haikus. It will get you more than just money 🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        I don’t think I can ever write anything for sale. That’s why I write only on the blog. I’m really grateful people like you stop in and read… and even comment. 🙂

      • missmonsoon says:

        um sometimes tthe value is much more than wat people would actually give..But they are precious Mr Ashiaki donot doubt that 🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        Really? Thank you. I’m proud now. 🙂

  5. Heartafire says:

    such very odd weather, you have created a lovely haiku out of this strange winter!

  6. Brilliant and beautiful, as always. 🙂

Leave a Reply

