A longer way home

A longer way home

To see the hydrangeas

Changing their colors

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to A longer way home

  1. A longer way home

    Better than the short way home. I am in no hurry to meet Creator.

  2. Heartafire says:

    it is more than worth the extra time and effort, lovely.

  3. DELL CLOVER says:

    You make me want to be there.

  4. I find it charming and joyful that you take the long way to drink in beauty. Never wasted.

  5. Aquileana says:

    Beautiful poetic imaginary!… All my best wishes to you. Aquileana 😀

  6. Aliosa says:


    Regards,
    Aliosa.

  7. Colltales says:

    Ashi Akira, a visit to your blog is always so good and soothing to me that I keep forgetting to ask you something I’ve been meaning to for a long while now: have you published these Haikus? Please let me know. You seem to have an endless reservoir of kind words and the way you place them on the page, despite such a rigorous format and a foreign language with which you express yourself, always amazes me. I hope you do. I’d be honored to gift your poems to some of my most dearest friends. All the best.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you for the kind words. No, I have not published my haiku poems. I once self-published novels (in Japanese), and I found it very expensive to do so. I don’t think I can do it again. 🙂

      • Colltales says:

        Perhaps you’ll find that things changed a lot in this respect. For instance, there’s a bookstore in NYC, called McNally Jackson (check their Website), which has a machine that in a matter of minutes, prints a whole book, cover, illustrations and all. And their prices are very reasonable. You should check it out. This method has become very popular and convenient; I’ll be glad to help you. A small edition may be just what you need to attract an editor that would take over from there. Just a thought. Cheers

      • AshiAkira says:

        Thank you for the king advice. A friend of mine here once suggest me to publish an e-book which he said was very easy. It sounded easy indeed, but the difficulty then was how to make ready for the publication by making a selection of my works for the purpose, organizing them, laying them out, etc. I’m not good at those kind of things. Might take years for me to do that kind of thing if it is possible. Right now I must be satisfied with posting my works to my blog. 🙂

      • Colltales says:

        I understand. It’s always hard to be the your own editor. In your case, I’d be completely lost, since there’s some much great material to choose from. You should know, then, that your readers and I are very glad that you keep on posting. Thank you for that.

      • AshiAkira says:

        Thank you for the kindness you expressed for me. Who knows? There could be someone in my neighborhood who is good at editing poems for publication and he/she might offer me a help. Wishful imagination helps writing what I’m writing anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

