Rain beating the roof

Rain beating the roof

So nice to be in the room

Enjoying the noise

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Rain beating the roof

  1. Ompong says:

    The sound of raindrops on our roof always makes me sleepy… 🙂

  2. DELL CLOVER says:

    Rain does have a wonderful sound.

  3. Heartafire says:

    I love this…I can hear the rain on the roof!

    • AshiAkira says:

      It sounds like a lullaby here. I imagine the rain in Florida is like a waterfall. 🙂

      • Heartafire says:

        ha! indeed, we are having a lot of rain storms! 🙂

      • AshiAkira says:

        (My reply meant for a comment from some other person was sent to you by mistake. Sorry about that, and here I what I meant to say:) I have once been to Orlando. I was then caught in deluge a number of times. An umbrella I had was of no use and I had to buy a “poncho”. Then the rain somehow made me feel so good. The trees there, much taller and bigger than those here, wafted a scent that I had never experienced before into the air, which also made me feel so good. It’s a beautiful place.

  4. Happy twist and word conjunction enjoying – noise.

  5. Too much energy going into rehab after the accident, so I haven’t been telling you on a regular basis, but I want you to know I still love your work. I wish I had a collection at my bedside for times when it’s tough getting sleep.

Leave a Reply

