Her flowery smile

Her flowery smile

Floated awhile silently

A shallow spring dream

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Her flowery smile

  1. Ron says:

    In my opinion, one of your very best! Just magical. I will have this one on my mind all day long! 🙂

    Ron

  2. Heartafire says:

    Such a vivid image!

  3. gigoid says:

    Special, indeed, my friend. Strong and beautiful, yet delicately dreamlike… Wow.

    gigoid…

    • gigoid says:

      Ashi,

      I’d also like to include this one in my post tomorrow, with a link to your blog included under the haiku, attributed, of course, to you…. I will add a picture of my own, of which the poem reminded me, as soon as I read it… If you would rather I didn’t, just let me know… but, I’d enjoy sharing this….

      Ned, aka, gigoid….

      • AshiAkira says:

        Ned,
        I feel honored if you use one of my haiku poems in your post. Thank you as always for paying such a kind attention to my works. You encourage me a great deal.
        Ashi

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you. I’m glad you felt that way from my haiku poem.

  4. Pingback: Damn the Tournedo! Full meat ahead!…. | gigoid

  5. Pingback: Their Fairytale | Lyrics, Sentiments and Me

  6. Pingback: Every Waking Breath | Lyrics, Sentiments and Me

Leave a Reply

