Party with old friends

Party with old friends

Sweet memories back again

Laughter-lines added

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Party with old friends

  1. I love this one! Wonderful!

  2. Best way to add the character lines. 🙂

  3. Yes, laugh lines are well earned 🙂

  4. Mike says:

    Very nice! I really like the last line.

  5. csvasv says:

    Reblogged this on Crystal's write life and commented:
    Beautiful AshiAkira how you can evoke so much with your Haiku astonishing you are talented. Thanks for bringing to mind sweet memories.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you for reading and reblogging one of my haiku poems. My definition of a haiku is the shortest possible form of a poem into which things are squeezed so that things can be conveyed to busy readers in the shortest and least time and effort possible. I still have a far way to go to writing a good one though.

      • csvasv says:

        I do not agree with your statement that you have not written a good. I have read your Haiku’s and they are beautiful and say so much in three lines. I am impressed. When I was eleven a man from Japan a Calligraphist came to vista our class and taught us about the Haiku and we wrote our own. It is not easy to match the syllables into English as we all did it is not easy what your are doing and I praise your individual take on writing. Keep up the great work. 🙂

  6. RoSy says:

    Made me smile. 😀

Leave a Reply

