Winter sun setting

Winter sun setting

Long sidewalk nobody else

Fallen leaves follow me

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Winter sun setting

  1. weggieboy says:

    I felt an involuntary shudder of memories of walking in such a time and place! As always, it is a treat to stop by for your incisive, cogent haiku view of the world!

  2. I wish the leaves would follow me, but they are buried beneath the snow. Sorry to be away for so long! Hope you are well, my friend.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Snow absorbs all the noises and makes the world so quiet. I used to love to walk at night in the snow. I was young then of course and cold air wouldn’t be a bother at all. So good to see you back. I’m fine. Hope all is well with you, too.

      • You’re right about snow being quiet! It’s amazing to wake in the morning and find a huge storm has dumped a bunch of the white stuff and we didn’t even know!
        I’m holding together. Holidays are hard without my mom- Christmas was our favorite time with her.

      • AshiAkira says:

        I think I know exactly what you mean. I sometimes wonder why life changes as it does. We have often to follow a given course. I wish you a very merry Christmas.

      • I wish you a wonderful Christmas as well. Will it be green for you? Do you get snow?

      • AshiAkira says:

        Except the evergreens, most of the leaves have already fell off to the ground. Ours is a small mountainous island country and it seldom snows in our (Tokyo) area, but only about a couple of hundred miles away over the mountain, they get snow of yards deep. Some houses are literally buried there.

  3. I’m going to sit down and write now. Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

