When winter begins

When winter begins

Camellias in full bloom

They steal the whole show

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of Haiku Poems (www.lulu.com/shop/ashi-akira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo. 葦享(あしあきら)、著書(1)「伊奈葉くんアメリカを見る」、(2)「伊奈葉さん日本を憂う」(中央公論事業出版)
This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to When winter begins

  1. You have flowers blooming in winter?? We get white petals that float gently to the ground and pile up to huge snowbanks that must be shoveled and dug through and…. well, you get the picture.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Yes, we do have flowers blooming in winter. And, yes, I get the picture, too. I remember when I was there one of the school buildings was upon a hill, and the hill was like all made of ice during the winter. I was very young then and I had such fun with other kids of climbing up the hill on all fours every morning. It’s all sweet memory now.

  2. My azalea is doing its best, but I agree, you cannot beat a camellia.

    • AshiAkira says:

      Azaleas are summer flowers here. But, of course, there is always one or two in every group that just don’t get along with others, and they bloom when the leaves are get frosted. But, strangely, I can’t help having the feeling of closeness to such the ones. 🙂

  3. There’s a showoff in every group– but you, sir, show us that that can be a very delightful thing. Conjures up a lovely vision, which is, of course, your specialty. : )

    • AshiAkira says:

      Thank you for the nice comment. I always try to put into words what I see in the mind, and I realize the mind is not free from the reality I see outside the mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

