Tea into the cup

Tea into the cup

Reflects the morning sunlight

Fragrance in the steam

About AshiAkira

AshiAkira. Author of "Haiku Poems" and "Haiku Poems II" (www.lulu.com/shop/ashiakira/haiku-poems/paperback/product-23152158.html). Old resident of Tokyo.
This entry was posted in Haiku. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Tea into the cup

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Elegant image. 🙂

  2. I agree with Gallivanta, very elegant.

  3. sherinsk says:

    sir i just came across something similar like this yesterday on the internet.
    After some showers,
    Beautiful blue sky reflected,
    In the puddles.
    Is there any similarity or just i felt that way?
    Anyway as i said your way of writing of haiku is in the typical haiku japanese poetry.Keep writing.God Bless 🙂

  4. Rajiv says:

    Tomorrow morning, my friend, when I sit in my balcony and drink my tea while looking at the morning sky, I shall remember this again

  5. Beautiful haiku – thank you

  6. I can just smell that tea… lovely. Wish we could share a cup!

  7. This is lovely – all the senses fulfilled.

  8. Ann Koplow says:

    Thank you for the reflections and fragrance you give to all of us.

Leave a comment